Upcoming Events

Check back often for information on upcoming events at FUMCWF!

If you have events or information that you would like included in First United Methodist Church’s newsletter, website, and/or Facebook page, please let us know! Contact our Communications Coordinator, Alexys Maxwell, at amaxwell@fumcwf.org.

Week of March 26:

Sunday, March 26 – Chili Cook-Off

Week of April 2:

Sunday, April 2 – 12:30 p.m. Zip Code Connection Meeting at Mt. Calvary Falls Chapel

Wednesday, April 5 – 5:30 p.m. 1st Wednesdays @First; Order deadline for Easter lilies

Saturday, April 8 – 30-Hour Famine (for Youth)

 

Plan Ahead!

Sunday, April 9 – Palm Sunday; 9:00 am Café le Paul, 10:30 am Palm Processional, 11:30 am Easter Egg Hunt (meet in Atrium)

Monday, April 10 – 5:30 pm Yoga with Julia (begins 6-week series)

Wednesday, April 12 – 9:00 am Yoga with Julia (begins 6-week series)

Thursday, April 13 – Maundy Thursday; 5:30 pm meal, 6:30 pm Worship Service

Friday, April 14 – Good Friday; 9:00 am-Noon Chapel open for prayer, Sacred Space open in Narthex

Sunday, April 16 – Easter Sunday

Monday, April 17 – Church office closed in observance of Easter

Tuesday, April 18 – 4:00-9:00 pm School for Little People fundraiser night at Chili’s

Sunday, April 23 – Youth Sunday

Thursday, April 27 – School for Little People Anniversary Celebration

Sunday, April 30 – Music Appreciation Sunday

Sunday, May 7 – Be the Church Sunday; Handbell Concert and Worship Service

Sunday, May 14 – Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 21 – Senior Sunday

Monday, May 29 – Church office closed in observance of Memorial Day

Sunday, June 11 – Rev. Goodrich’s last Sunday as Senior Pastor

————————————————————————————————————

1st Wednesdays @First

Posted on Mar 29th, 2017

Come join us for food and fellowship the first Wednesday of every month! On April 5, we will be celebrating the beginning of baseball season at 1st…

Continue Reading

Easter and Holy Week

Posted on Mar 28th, 2017

You're invited to an Easter celebration on April 16, 2017 with a lily processional and special music from our choirs! We will have two identical…

Continue Reading

Spring Yoga Series

Posted on Mar 28th, 2017

Join Julia Lamberth for a Spring Yoga Series! Classes will be Mondays at 5:30 pm starting April 10, or Wednesdays at 9:00 am starting April 12. This…

Continue Reading

Zip Code Connection Meeting

Posted on Mar 21st, 2017

Rev. Georgia Harrison will be going to this meeting; are you in? (click on the image to see it…

Continue Reading

Easter Lilies

Posted on Mar 15th, 2017

It's time to order your Easter lilies! You can purchase lilies in honor or memory of loved ones and they will decorate the Sanctuary on Easter…

Continue Reading

Ash Wednesday 2017

Posted on Feb 22nd, 2017

On March 1, we will be commemorating Ash Wednesday and the beginning of Lent with a meal of beans and cornbread during 1st Wednesdays @First at 5:30…

Continue Reading

Spring Break Out-of-Towner 2017

Posted on Jan 29th, 2017

Spring Break Out-of-Towner for 4th and 5th graders will be on Tuesday, March 14. We will meet at 7:30 that morning for breakfast and a Bible Study…

Continue Reading

Meet the 2017 Perkins Lecturer

Posted on Jan 10th, 2017

Janice Riggle Huie serves as bishop of the Texas Annual Conference of the UMC, having been assigned there in September 2004. The Texas Annual…

Continue Reading

Alternative Gift Market

Posted on Nov 22nd, 2016

Join us for our 3rd Annual Alternative Gift Market! Sunday, December 11, 9:00-10:30 am   Come to the Atrium and donate to local…

Continue Reading

Angel Tree 2016

Posted on Nov 15th, 2016

Thank you to everyone who donated gifts for the Angel Tree. We hope you have a blessed…

Continue Reading