Upcoming Events

Check back often for information on upcoming events at FUMCWF!

If you have events or information that you would like included in First United Methodist Church’s newsletter, website, and/or Facebook page, please let us know! Contact our Communications Coordinator, Alexys Maxwell, at amaxwell@fumcwf.org.

Week of July 9:

Sunday, July 9 – Rev. John McLarty’s first Sunday; one combined worship service at 10:30 am; welcome reception following worship

Monday, July 10-Thursday, July 13 – 5:30 pm Hero Central Vacation Bible School

Week of July 16:

Sunday, July 16-Saturday, July 22 – Youth Mission Trip

Tuesday, July 18 – 9:30 am Adventures in Missions 2 (grades 3-5)

 

Plan Ahead!

Sunday, July 30 – 9:00 am Youth Mission Trip Recap Breakfast

Thursday, August 3 – 7:00 pm Cross Fit @ 2011 Bistro

Sunday, Aug. 4-Thursday, Aug. 10 – Youth Activities Week

Thursday, August 10 – School for Little People Meet the Teacher night

Sunday, August 13 – WFISD Prayer Walk (following worship)

Tuesday, August 15 – 9:30 am Adventures in Missions 3 (grades 2-5)

Wednesday, August 16 – Acolyte training

Wednesday, September 6 – Music & More Fall Kickoff

 

———————————————

RSVP for a Listening Tour Date

Posted on Jul 9th, 2017

We'd love to have as many people as possible attend a Listening Tour session and help our new senior pastor get to know more about FUMC! All adults…

Continue Reading

Cross Fit at Chili’s – June 15

Posted on Jun 6th, 2017

Cross Fit, our small group for college-aged people (18-25), is meeting next Thursday, June 15 at 7:00 pm at Chili’s for fellowship and Bible study.…

Continue Reading

New Book Study

Posted on May 16th, 2017

We’re starting a new Adult Book Study on June 11, led by Kim English. The focus of the study will be Marcus Borg's Reading the Bible Again for the…

Continue Reading

Dinner, Music, and Worship 2017

Posted on Apr 21st, 2017

Our 7th Annual Handbell Concert is coming up on Sunday, May 7 at 6:00 p.m. Asbury Ringers and MK Duet will present a variety of musical styles,…

Continue Reading

Adventures in Missions 2017

Posted on Apr 21st, 2017

Would your children like to Be the Church this summer? Adventures in Missions (AIM) provides monthly opportunities for children to serve in our…

Continue Reading

Hero Central VBS

Posted on Apr 20th, 2017

Discover the qualities that make us truly heroic in God at Hero Central Vacation Bible School! July 10-13 5:30-8:00 pm Age 4 (by Sept. 1,…

Continue Reading

Summer Youth Musical Auditions

Posted on Apr 10th, 2017

Auditions for our 2017 Summer Youth Musical, "The Music Man," are set for 6:00 pm Thursday, April 20 and 1:30 pm Sunday, April 23. Youth entering…

Continue Reading

Zip Code Connection Meeting

Posted on Mar 21st, 2017

Rev. Georgia Harrison will be going to this meeting; are you in? (click on the image to see it…

Continue Reading

Ash Wednesday 2017

Posted on Feb 22nd, 2017

On March 1, we will be commemorating Ash Wednesday and the beginning of Lent with a meal of beans and cornbread during 1st Wednesdays @First at 5:30…

Continue Reading

Spring Break Out-of-Towner 2017

Posted on Jan 29th, 2017

Spring Break Out-of-Towner for 4th and 5th graders will be on Tuesday, March 14. We will meet at 7:30 that morning for breakfast and a Bible Study…

Continue Reading