The Faculty

OUR FACULTY is composed of dedicated professionals in the field of Early Childhood Education. We encourage each of them to continually hone their skills through workshops, professional development and continuing education classes to further their understanding of child development. We encourage them to be innovative and intuitive in their classrooms. Our teachers mirror the curiosity of their students to allow for student-led exploration and discovery of the world around them.

Every member of our staff is a certified Early Childhood professional. Their qualifications meet the standards of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) and exceed those set by the state of Texas.  Our diverse faculty provides a blend of experience and knowledge that brings a richness of creativity to our students.

Office Staff

Director: Michelle Rumfelt

Michelle was a teacher for 6 years before joining the administration staff. She holds an Associates in Early Childhood Education, and her Bachelors degree in Early Childhood. Because Michelle is so dedicated to child development, she is finishing her Master’s in Special Education.

 Assistant Director: Connie Yates

Business Director: Lance Richardson

Four-Year-Old Teachers

M-F: Mrs. Grace; Aides: Mrs. Inman, Mrs. Bunton

M-F: Mrs. Arevalo; Aide: Mrs. Bruner

MWF: Mrs. Orlando; Aide: Mrs. Gray

Three-Year-Old Teachers

M-F: Mrs. Wirmel; Aide: Mrs. Hurt

MWF/TTH: Ms. Ashley; Aide: Ms. Foreman

Two-Year-Old Teachers

M-F: Ms. Brown, Mrs. Martinez

MWF/TTH: Ms. Baer; Aide: Mrs. Donaldson

Afternoon Staff

2’s: Mrs. Paulin, Miss Corona (TTh)

3’s: Ms. Lay, Ms. Foreman

4’s: Ms. Moosavi (MWF), Ms. Press, Ms. Rutledge, and Miss Corona (MWF)